Skip to content ↓

The Governors

Carre’s Grammar School has been part of the Robert Carre Trust since September 2015. Each school in the Trust has a Local Governance Tier, comprising 5 Community Governors, 2 Parent Governors and 2 Staff Governors. Governors’ Terms of Office are usually 4 years. The LGTs are responsible for school-specific policies, such as Admissions, and report to the Trust Board with assurances on aspects of school management, such as Safeguarding, Curriculum, SEND, Wellbeing and Health & Safety. Click here for more details about the Trust’s Governance Structure.

Please address any queries to the Governance Professional - Debbie Scott

Members of the Local Governance Tier

Community Governors – Appointed by the Trustees
Mr C J Boyce
September 2015 - January 2024
Mr S Enstone
September 2022 to August 2026
Mrs L Briggs (Vice Chair) April 2020 - August 2026
Mrs H Mountain (Vice Chair) September 2023 to August 2027
Mrs H Renaud September 2023 to September 2027
Parent Governors - Elected by Parents
Mrs S Edwards (Chair) September 2022 to August 2026
Staff Governors – Elected by Staff
Dr J Robinson September 2015 - August 2026
Mr C Baker March 2023 - February 2027
Governance Professional
Mrs D Scott, Governance Professional
Carre's Grammar School, Northgate, Sleaford, NG34 7DD


Governor Biographies

Mr C J Boyce
Community Governor

Mr S Enstone
Community Governor

Mrs L Briggs
Community Governor

Mrs H Mountain
Community Governor

Mrs H Renaud
Community Governor

Mrs S Edwards
Parent Governor

Dr J Robinson
Staff Governor

Mr C Baker
Staff Governor

Mrs D Scott
Governance Professional

Governor Resignations

Mrs H Mountain Converted to Community Governor - September 2022 to August 2023
Mr R Peace Resigned - June 2019 - June 2023
Mrs J Slesser Resigned - December 2017 - May 2023
Mrs K Carpenter Resigned - September 2021 - February 2023
Mr R Wright
Resigned - March 2020 - 28 May 2021
Mr L Whiting Resigned - July 2019 - August 2021
Mr T Marsden Resigned - June 2019 - November 2021

Local Governor Vacancies

We currently have vacancies for a Parent Governor and a Community Governor and are inviting nominations from current parents/carers at the school. Nomination papers for Parent Governors have been sent out or are available from the Governance Professional.  (also available under Downloads below) Enquiries and applications (with a current CV) for the Community Governor role should be sent to the Governance Professional.

Financial Arrangements

As part of the Robert Carre Trust, the school’s financial arrangements are the responsibility of the Trust. Full details of the Trust’s accounting arrangements, annual reports, etc., can be found on the Trust Website